Saturday, January 7, 2012
Yumminess
This is going to be a slightly shorter post. I really am tired of looking at my computer screen so I shall post recipies tomorrow or Monday!
First to let you know how our meal was with the Brocoli. It was Yummy! I made steak with twice baked potatos and the brocoli recipie in the post before this. I have to say that I actually ate everything on my plate. The frozen brocoli worked well with the recipie and I'm excited to try it with fresh brocoli and real lemon and maybe some fresh basil this time.
The next night, I tried a new desert I got off the pinterest website and I will post that recipie later. It was chocolate peanut butter mini cheese cakes! So good! Very rich, so it's a good thing they mini, but I highly recomend them. I then made fried pickles with Ricotta, spinach stuffed chicken breast!. I will also post that recipie later. I thought it was delicious my husband however was too sure about it but I think I can mix it up to make it even better.
I don't know if anyone has ever made beef stroganof but I love it and it is one of my favorite meals. I will also post my recipie for that later. All the recipies for that I've seen online just don't sound as good, so I'm pretty happy with myself. Well actuallly my mom, cause it's her recipie. Anywho that is what I'm making tonight and I should get back to it! Post some new recipies soon!
Adria
Wednesday, January 4, 2012
A new start..
So I think I have decided to change up my blog. Instead of my crazy, weird pointless posts, I'm going to change it to meal adventures. I've really taken a shine to trying new recipies, as we both are getting sick of the same old thing. However, I'm going to have to start it next week. This week is getting rid of the old to bring in the new. Tonight steak, twiced baked potatos, and brocoli. However this brocoli has a twist to it. Here is the recipe. Sounds super yummy!
Preheat over to 425
4 to 5 pounds of fresh brocoli. However I don't have any and am using frozen. I'm thawing it in a colinder in the sink and then patting dry. If you have fresh brocoli and wash it dry throughly.
5 tbsp olive oil, I'm using less brocoli so I will cut it down to or 3. Just needs to coat the brocoli
1 1/2 tsp salt. As I said I'm using less brocoli and also my husband does not like salt so it will cut down as well
1/2 tsp pepper. I will be upping this, husband is a big fan of pepper.
4 cloves of garlic, peeled and sliced. I will be using 2 or 3 cloves
Toss all together on a cookie sheet and place in the oven
Back 20 to 25 mins until “crisp-tender and the tips of some of the florets are browned.”
When done pull out of oven. Zest with some lemon and sprinkle some of the juice on it. You can add some pine nut (yuck) and basil (out) and add some more Olive oil and fresh or not fresh parmesean Cheese.
This is motified a little. I'm pretty good and eyeballing and figuring things out with cooking so I hope you trust me.
With the twice baked potato I am going to add some sour cream when I mash the potato along with some garlic powder, garlic salt, garlic pepper, and oregano. I will let you know how everthing turns out. Actually this is the first time I'm making twiced baked potatos, usually the hubby does it, so it could be interesting. Also the first time with the brocoli!
Let you know tomorrow! Peace!
Tuesday, January 3, 2012
Moving and the Holidays
Yes we moved. Renovation and such and they are shuffeling people around. We actually moved in the unit right next door to our best friends. It's been really nice actually and we stay out each others way just enough! It's been weird however. The houses are all set up the same way except with this house everything is backwards. So it feel akward doing anything. Don't think this is ever going to feel like home, especially since I'm so excited to move to a new location. With the holidays and everything this week has been super busy. Not to mention Scott had CQ and wanted to sleep the day before we moved. I however, being a women wanted to get some stuff over to the house and get it unpacked so I had less to do the day of moving! Which it worked but Scott was tired and cranky and didn't want to help and didn't understand. So that was a fun day and we ended up arguing a little. The day of moving always stresses me out and Scott said some stuff that didn't make any sense to his usual logic and I got mad at him. It was an interesting time. But we are in and almost settled.
New Year's was great. I didn't actually drink that much and got super sick the next day. I was pretty much hanging over the toilet all day. So this is the third or fourth time I've gotten super sick after drinking, so I think I'm done drinking for a while. I don't know if you can develop an alergy to alcohol or what. I never really drink all that much, half the time I have a drink or 2 or not at all. Switzerland was the first time I've gotten super drunk in 2 months. So I think I may head to the doctor to make sure nothing else is wrong. But I had a lot of fun and GOT TO KISS MY HUSBAND AT MIDNIGHT!!! I was so happy!!!! First time in 4 years! So awesome!!!
A sight everyone should check out is pinterest.com! So many cool craft and recipe idea's! If you are creative and or looking for idea for yourself or with your kids, or want to try some new yummy recipes, definitely check it out. I think I'm going to go and finish cleaning the upstairs now! Everyone have a good day!
Adria
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)