Tuesday, January 3, 2012
Moving and the Holidays
Yes we moved. Renovation and such and they are shuffeling people around. We actually moved in the unit right next door to our best friends. It's been really nice actually and we stay out each others way just enough! It's been weird however. The houses are all set up the same way except with this house everything is backwards. So it feel akward doing anything. Don't think this is ever going to feel like home, especially since I'm so excited to move to a new location. With the holidays and everything this week has been super busy. Not to mention Scott had CQ and wanted to sleep the day before we moved. I however, being a women wanted to get some stuff over to the house and get it unpacked so I had less to do the day of moving! Which it worked but Scott was tired and cranky and didn't want to help and didn't understand. So that was a fun day and we ended up arguing a little. The day of moving always stresses me out and Scott said some stuff that didn't make any sense to his usual logic and I got mad at him. It was an interesting time. But we are in and almost settled.
New Year's was great. I didn't actually drink that much and got super sick the next day. I was pretty much hanging over the toilet all day. So this is the third or fourth time I've gotten super sick after drinking, so I think I'm done drinking for a while. I don't know if you can develop an alergy to alcohol or what. I never really drink all that much, half the time I have a drink or 2 or not at all. Switzerland was the first time I've gotten super drunk in 2 months. So I think I may head to the doctor to make sure nothing else is wrong. But I had a lot of fun and GOT TO KISS MY HUSBAND AT MIDNIGHT!!! I was so happy!!!! First time in 4 years! So awesome!!!
A sight everyone should check out is pinterest.com! So many cool craft and recipe idea's! If you are creative and or looking for idea for yourself or with your kids, or want to try some new yummy recipes, definitely check it out. I think I'm going to go and finish cleaning the upstairs now! Everyone have a good day!
Adria
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment