Yes, everything goes wrong before I leave. But I got it mostly taken care of. So on monday I ran some errands and went to the post office to check my box and on the way back to my car I dropped my ID, which is like your entire life around here, and drove away. It took me 2 mins to realize I didn't have so I turned around and went back to find it. I was asking people and was told someone picked it up and walked off. So I checked the MP station, called the amazing Read D guy, he had me call the ID office and see if anyone turned it in. No had, call the the MP station later still no luck. So I told Mr. Amazing that I would try again tomorrow and if I didn't find it by 11am I would be giving him a call. So no I didn't find it, so we went through this big process to get a new ID. Thought I needed a Special power of attorney and so Rear D got a hold of the hubby down range. Well then I find out I don't need the SPOA and I just needed deployment orders and so I got my new ID! YAY!! Well so after I got the new ID I went to check my box again. Well guess what was in my box.. My fuckin ID!! I was so mad. Not as upset as the hubby was, I felt so bad. He ended up getting the SPOA and to get that he had to miss an entire day of work and go to some Camp out there. Well since I couldn't get a hold of him for 3 days he went out of his way. Talked to him last night and laid the biggest apology down. He was not upset with me because there really isn't anything we could do about being able to get a hold of each other.Then my car.. ahh.. my car. Something is wrong with it and the dash lights wont turn off. Needless to say it drained my battery, and then day before yesterday I went to run errands and had to unhook my battery every time parked or it would die. So I had to bite the bullet and go get a new one. 67 dollars that I didn't want to spend. I plan on getting that fixed when I get back from the states. Lastly, everything I thought I had right about bringing my cat over wasn't. Luckily I can fix it while I'm home I hope.
On the bright side, I think Zeke is going to love his temporary home. He get's along with the ladies little girl really well and I think it's going to be ok. I go back to the states in 3 days, and I can't wait. I'm so excited! As I keep stating over and over!! But everything is basically set to go. Got to pick up some snacks for the plane and laundry tomorrow and then Sunday I'm packing! Monday I take the train to Munich and I'm off. I just am so ready to for a little refresher! Get away from being in the house all by myself and see some family. Anyway, I need to run a couple errands and take my pup for a walk. You have a wonderful day!!!!
Friday, November 12, 2010
Sunday, November 7, 2010
Poor Puppy...
My puppy got sick last night! Poor pup. He's had this before when he was like 4 months and it was terrible. He get's really bad diarrhea and can't hold it and then shit's all over my kitchen floor by the back door. Which is good I guess if he's going to do it somewhere. At least it's not on the carpet upstairs. But what I don't understand is why he always gets this at night. If he could get the whole not being able to hold his stool during the day I would be eternally grateful! But he's feeling better, still a little squirty but has his hyperness back! Glad I didn't have to take him to the vet this time. The last time he was dehydrated, wouldn't eat and my kitchen smelled like shit for about 2 weeks. This was much better! But anywho, tomorrow is monday!! The beginning of me getting ready to go home. And all I can think is, I really hope my hubby calls soon! I wont get to talk to him much while I'm home, cause I'm leaving this laptop here and it will be really hard to stay online on a big old desktop when I'm home. Plus I'm hoping to be really busy and wont have to in front of the computer, like I obsessively do here. But it's time for some reading and bed. Good night!
Saturday, November 6, 2010
Good times 3000 miles away...
These past few days have been the best times I have had here in a long time! We celebrated a friends birthday a couple days early because she had to work, today, which is her birthday! So Thursday we went out to eat at this yummy mexican food place. Yeah, I know, better then in the states too!! Afterward we went back to her place and had some drinks and a dance party in her living room. It was a lot of fun. Then on Friday we ran errands together and I spent way too much money on getting the type of suitcase I wanted. Well a big enough one so I only had to take one suitcase home. I now cannot spend anymore money over here until I leave. But after that we went over to my friends and had a little fire and then watched a Christmas movie. Yes a Christmas movie before Thanksgiving but I think it's my new favorite Christmas Movie. And I'm going to make a recommendation to watch "White Christmas" sometime this year if you haven't already seen it!!! Today then we had the end of year soccer party at the bowling alley and that was a good time! It just was so nice to actually finally let the people I've met see the real me, I don't think they understood how or who I am in a way and I think these last few days have really showed that. It was hard to get some people to get to know me, and I'm complicated and weird and hard to understand sometimes, but I think it's going to be better now! I just was happy, for the first time in a while! And it's making these last days before I go home go by so much faster and I hope that continues. I cannot wait to get off that plane in Chicago and see home! I'm just so excited!! Tonight another friend is coming over that I haven't been able to hang out with cause she is so busy, we are going to drink some hot german wine and chat, catch up! I'm excited for that too!! Tomorrow is going to be a chill day and then monday the Ciaos begins to get ready for leaving! But anyway I need to get off this computer and get a couple things done before my friend gets here. Have a great morning, afternoon, evening, or night!
Wednesday, November 3, 2010
Cleaning Day!!!
Today is cleaning day. Going to try to get it all done instead of spreading it out over 2 or 3 days. I like to procrastinate like that! Not to mention I hate to clean. Hate to clean!!! Some people just don't like it, some people don't do it at all, some people can't stand not to clean, I can't stand a dirty house and hate to clean!! Plus my dog loves to get his paws really muddy then run through the house. And I really didn't keep up on the cleaning this week so the house is extra dirty. But my coffee is finished and I should have already started. Instead I'm dragging this out.
2 1/2 months and my husband is home on R&R! So here I am waiting again for that time to come. I'm hoping it goes by as fast as I'm thinking it will. I go back to the states in 13 days and cannot wait as I've stated before. I'm so sick of waiting for all this stuff to happen. I'm so impatient. I need to work on that. Next year is going to be amazing. Going to have a whole year together!! EXCITING!! Gosh there are so many things to look forward too! I want them here now!! And this is all for today!!!
2 1/2 months and my husband is home on R&R! So here I am waiting again for that time to come. I'm hoping it goes by as fast as I'm thinking it will. I go back to the states in 13 days and cannot wait as I've stated before. I'm so sick of waiting for all this stuff to happen. I'm so impatient. I need to work on that. Next year is going to be amazing. Going to have a whole year together!! EXCITING!! Gosh there are so many things to look forward too! I want them here now!! And this is all for today!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)