Yes, everything goes wrong before I leave. But I got it mostly taken care of. So on monday I ran some errands and went to the post office to check my box and on the way back to my car I dropped my ID, which is like your entire life around here, and drove away. It took me 2 mins to realize I didn't have so I turned around and went back to find it. I was asking people and was told someone picked it up and walked off. So I checked the MP station, called the amazing Read D guy, he had me call the ID office and see if anyone turned it in. No had, call the the MP station later still no luck. So I told Mr. Amazing that I would try again tomorrow and if I didn't find it by 11am I would be giving him a call. So no I didn't find it, so we went through this big process to get a new ID. Thought I needed a Special power of attorney and so Rear D got a hold of the hubby down range. Well then I find out I don't need the SPOA and I just needed deployment orders and so I got my new ID! YAY!! Well so after I got the new ID I went to check my box again. Well guess what was in my box.. My fuckin ID!! I was so mad. Not as upset as the hubby was, I felt so bad. He ended up getting the SPOA and to get that he had to miss an entire day of work and go to some Camp out there. Well since I couldn't get a hold of him for 3 days he went out of his way. Talked to him last night and laid the biggest apology down. He was not upset with me because there really isn't anything we could do about being able to get a hold of each other.Then my car.. ahh.. my car. Something is wrong with it and the dash lights wont turn off. Needless to say it drained my battery, and then day before yesterday I went to run errands and had to unhook my battery every time parked or it would die. So I had to bite the bullet and go get a new one. 67 dollars that I didn't want to spend. I plan on getting that fixed when I get back from the states. Lastly, everything I thought I had right about bringing my cat over wasn't. Luckily I can fix it while I'm home I hope.
On the bright side, I think Zeke is going to love his temporary home. He get's along with the ladies little girl really well and I think it's going to be ok. I go back to the states in 3 days, and I can't wait. I'm so excited! As I keep stating over and over!! But everything is basically set to go. Got to pick up some snacks for the plane and laundry tomorrow and then Sunday I'm packing! Monday I take the train to Munich and I'm off. I just am so ready to for a little refresher! Get away from being in the house all by myself and see some family. Anyway, I need to run a couple errands and take my pup for a walk. You have a wonderful day!!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment