Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Just here...

I feel like I'm just here! I don't have anyone I can depend on and I need some help. My car battery died, for reasons that I don't want to get into right now, and no one will come help me. It is just ridiculous. And if I ask them it's like I'm pulling there teeth out. There is only one person that I can ask and she hasn't moved her car since it snowed, so yea. It just is really disappointing that it is so hard to feel I like I belong around here. I've tried and tried and I don't know what is wrong with me. Either I'm selfish or they are, I'm not sure. I feel very a lone. Looks like I'm going to be going to the Christmas market by myself because no one ever wants to go. I was going to go tomorrow, but the weather is shitty, so I may go next week some time. Hopefully someone will decide they want to go with me. I really don't want to go alone, but I will if I have too. I just want to see it. I just want to experience it. I know I have next year but I would like to see it. I'm in Germany and haven't done like anything. I would like to see just one stupid Christmas market. Why is everyone so resistant to having a little fun. You don't have to spend a ton of money. Just walk around with me for an hour or so. I want to take advantage of my time here in Germany, but it's really hard to do everything on your own. I'm really sick of feeling so alone. But I will continue to deal with it because I have to.

Monday, December 6, 2010

Snow..

We have a ton of Snow here in the great country of Germany. I'm going to say over a foot of it. Lots of shoveling has been done. I was very upset with my neighbors, they haven't even attempted to shovel. So I think when I see them outside I'm going to tell them that their walkway isn't my obligation to shovel every time it snows and I would appreciate if they would try to shovel every once in a while. I don't think they realize that if you keep up on it, it's a lot easier and I've helped them out a lot by doing it each time. I just don't like my neighbors, the don't pick up their dog shit, they don't clean up their garbage when the dog tears it up, they leave their stuff laying all over, and they don't help with the things that we are supposed to help each other with. And if you ask them to do it they make up some excuse when they didn't and then do a half ass job cleaning it up. I even reported them and they clean it up or whatever for the re check and then never touch it again. Took them 2 extra weeks to do fall clean up then it was supposed to. They just anger me! Makes the whole building look like shit and since we are the only ones in this building, that is sayin something. Also I don't think they realize that my husband is deployed, you are not, I do everything for the entire how with no help, you 2 have each other to help each other out, so Shovel your damn walk way!!! He even had thursday off last week and didn't do a damn thing and it had stopped snowing by then. I just don't like them.
Anywho, I took the dog for his pre neuter check up today! He is getting his manhood chopped off next week and it is exciting! I'm thinking that maybe he'll calm down for just a min and I my cat will be happy with a day without Zeke. But Zeke sure does love this snow. Can't get enough. And walking him in over a foot of snow saves me from having to go to the gym. YAY for that.
Decorated just a little for Christmas today. Just enough to feel festive and easy to leave up till after hubby and I have our Christmas together! Just over a month and my man is home for 2 weeks and I get to some fun, the way married people are supposed to have fun. I married to have some steady fun, but damn military foiled my plan. ;) Anyway I think this all for now!!

Saturday, December 4, 2010

Back..

Well I'm back from the states and as wonderful as it to go back and see everyone, I'm glad to be back. This is home and nothing is like home. I have a great time, and got to spend quite a bit of time with my niece. She was sick for most of it and didn't want to have much to do with me, but in the inbetween time when she wasn't clinging to Grandma or dad she and I had a great time. She is absolutely adorable and has quite a vocabulary now and cracked me up. I love that little girl!!!
I went to Iowa for a weekend and saw my grandparents on both sides. I missed them a lot and it was good to see them. It's amazing how much can change in 9 months, but I believe they will be ok. Also while in Iowa I stayed with one of my very best friends and she took me out to dinner. After dinner she had a bunch of my friends surprise me and I got to see some people that I haven't seen in years!! It was awesome and I'm so happy to have her and my wonderful friends. I also went and saw my mother in law, sister in law and nephew and I was glad I got to see them! I think it made my husbands mom feel better, knowing for sure that he is ok and that everything is ok.
My niece gave me her cold so my brain is not functioning like normal so explaining things is hard. But I will say leaving Zeke was a nightmare. The lady that watched him didn't know anything and was being an idiot. Zeke peed in her house and I got 5 emails and 3 phone calls in 5 days. It was a NIGHTMARE!!! What was I going to do 5,000 miles away she was an idiot and didn't get it when I said he is a handful and needs lots of time and exercise. She wouldn't listen to my suggestion and bitched me out, which she got it right back. I was so mad cause she was telling how I raise my dog is ridiculous and you can't expect people to follow along with this and blah blah blah. I did not appreciate that and I let her know it. I ended up have a friend take him for a a day and night and gave her a break and time to collect herself. When I went to get Zeke he was so excited to see me and I was just as excited. He got so big and his adult fur is coming in wonderfully. The lady didn't really brush him and he was shedding like a monster. You can tell it took a toll on him mentally and some physically but he's turning back into his old self slowly.
I brought my cat back with me. Traveling with a cold and cat was hell and I will never ever travel with a pet by myself ever again. But Max did great and I'm glad he adjust so well. Max is dominating over Zeke. It is hilarious to see a 12 lb cat kick a 60lb dogs ass. I love it and it is quite entertaining. The first encounter Zeke ended up behind my legs hiding. Hilarious! But anyway I need to go and do some unpacking since I've been not doing that. I actually had to shovel a massive amount of snow when I got home since the neighbors didn't attempt to shovel in 3 days of snow. Pissed me off and I might have chat with them. Cause since them and I are the only ones in this building, they need to do there part too. Pissed me off that I had to shovel there walk way to get to my door. I was not pleased to pull my 50lb suitcase through a foot of snow after not sleeping for 24 hours. Anyway have a great day everyone!