Saturday, December 24, 2011

Switzerland, Christmas, and other things

I'm first going to start with my rant! I'm just getting so irritated with how this goes like every time. I do consider myself a nice person and I have no quarums with listening to other peoples cool stories, about their trips, things that happen to them. I like it! I like to hear about other peoples expirences, it gives me ideas. However, I do not like it when I share something and people have to turn it on themselves and speak to me as if their story is better and what I say is second to everything they have done or the expirences they have had. It's happening a lot lately. Can I please just share something and have it just be left at that. Example one. My niece said something to a cashier and I shared it on facebook. Here is the quote. "Riley calls me Grandma, the cashier says "You're her Grandma?! I though you were her Mom" Riley says my Mom is dead. The cashier says I'm so sorry. Riley says "it's OK, she's in my heart". " This is the response I get from anyomous My grandson Bryce was shopping with his mom and walked by Christmas cards and wanted to look at them,he told her he wanted to get grammie one ,picked one out with gingerbread on it and says grammie will like it ,my kitchen has gingerbread men in it for Christmas lol ,i love it. Now mind you this is a relative, I know Bryce and his mom very well and yet I get talked to like I'm an idiot. Also this has nothing to do with my post. Is it better what he said about his grammie. Yes my niece mom has passed away and to have that strength to say that is amazing, not talking about cards. Maybe to other people this doesn't sound so bad, but it bothered me because it's a regular thing from this person. Alway much better for them when they something with so much less impact. WHATEVER. Example Two. Scott and I had our 2 year Anniversary on the 22. YAY for us right? Not perticularly Again a facebook example, but with how far away I am from everyone it happens on facebook a lot. I announce the anniversary on facebook, wish Scott and happy one and anyomous says (not direct quote), Two years ago I watched you get married and was skinny now I'm prego. Really? Come on!!! Yes I'm really happy this person is expecting, actually I could not be happier for her! However why does it have to get turned around onto someone else. That was Scott and I's day not to annouce that you are pregnant again. It's like she's rubbing it in my face that she got pregnant before me. However, this is Scott and I choice to wait so it can't be that. Not to mention the phone conversations. Don't ask if you don't care and just want to change the subject. I'm sick of our adventures being pushed to the side. I hate being asked something and have it pushed aside and something else brought up. That's why we don't talk much. Not only because of that, but because I don't really care anymore about your stupid drama that you think is important. I don't want to listen to you repeat yourself over and over because you have nothing better going on in your life then problems. It's petty, annoying, and depressing. How come you do not care about how your close relatives are doing? Then Please don't even ask. I guarentee that when we talk to you we will not even ask about our trip to Switzerland. And if you do, we will say it was really beautiful and you will change the subject. Makes me sad and it hurts me for husband since now he's so immune to your bull that I'm baring the burden for him and I want you guys to care just a little bit more! PLEASE!! He's trying so hard to be the best person he can, acknowledge that!!! I guess this is already really long so I will write about our trip and Christmas later. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Even though this isn't much of a holiday spirit letter I still wish everyone a great holiday and again MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Silly blogs...

You know no one cares what you have to say when you ask for something and get no response. However I will continue to blog because I like too. I may have nothing interesting of fun to say but it's a good way to relieve my.. whatever I have that makes so sensative. Went to Amberg today with some friends and got my wood for a project I want to start. I saw it on youtube and will post the link at the bottom. It's a great idea for pictures and am excited to get these started for our next house are our next duty station. We got our pictures taken professionally and plan on sticking those up along with some from our travels. The wood is for shelves but my lovely husand is going to help me and cut it down to size. Shouldn't be hard to find the same color and style in the states. Of course we had to go to Mcdonalds for my friend who absolutely obessed with it and I'm still stuffed! I really love that city. My favorite town still to this day, even after everwhere we've been. Smoked some hooka and just chilled. It was a nice day and fun to get away for post for bit. Going to take another friend some homemade chicken soup tonight. Colds around here are like ants. They are everywhere and we got to keep eachother healthy and such. Her husband is off snowboarding so I'm going to help the little lady out. :) Tomorrow I'm going to finally finish the laundry and we are heading to Switzerland. Very super excited!!! Hopefully we get some help at our hotel doing the things we wanted to do. Such as the dog sledding and Sledge run. We called about the sledge run and the people didn't speak english so I emaile in German and French and have not gotten a response. Very frustrating. But Yea, front desk should be able to help I really really hope. Anywho, I'm off to heat up some soup! Have a good night everyone. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_NjYbAAQ4vw&list=FLkJVTzhkzPWMsrqorxr1LRg&index=1&feature=plpp_video

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

And it starts...

Well, not super excited about this but we have to move buildings! They are renovating and rotating people around to get it all done by 2013. Crazy part is, is we pcs in April. So I get to not unpack and live in a place that does feel like home for ever longer. The good part is we get a dislocation check and that will be nice after the holdays. I guess I'm just upset because I've lived in this house longer then any other place in the last 5 years and I really got comfortable. I guess I don't really have to worry about packing for PCS but I still like having my stuff around me. I guess I should look on the plus. Everything is already packed and ready to go and this place should get too messy and it will be easier to clean. Ahh the little things.
Next, I'm the treasurer for the FRG and I made my first mistake in the 5 months I've had this position. I feel horrible and this feeling in the pit of my stomach will not go away. I can't fix it and I can't figure out what happened so hopefully I will get a free pass and I will never do it again. However I am trying to hand over my position since we are working on leaving! I just wish I could go back to that day and fix it cause time travel is the only way to fix it. I don't know what to say and the new CO is very dry and hard to read his feeling towards this. Plus, since he's new this is like his first impression of me and it's not a good one! AHH!
Now, the good news. Switzerland! Yea we are going to Switzerland and I'm super excited. Probably our last big trip while we are here and I'm excited to expirence it! We were trying to go Dog Sledding but the lady will not email or call me back and so I cannot get a reservation. Maybe someone can help me while we are there but I don't know. But we get to see a different Christmas market and we are going to do a sledge run. What is that you ask.. Well I will tell you. You sled down the mountian for 7.2 km! SWEET!!! The one I'm trying to get a reservation for is Night sledging and Fondue. You get fondue at the beginning and then the sled rental and lift ticket. At the end you drink mulled wine and relax! All for a whopping 60 bucks! NICE!!!!

Anybody out there have some interesting recipes for me!! I like trying new recipes baking and otherwise and love when people share ideas they made up or found in some crazy place. Feel free to comment and let me know!! We love food!! YUM!

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Another day!

Oh this weather. Rained, snowed and sleeted yesterday and today the sun came ut and it's just started to look dreary out. Really wish we could have gotten that snow we were supposed to. Playing with Zeke would have been way less muddy. Christmas is coming way too fast. It needs to slow down. I'm crocheting hats for all the niece and nephews and I have one more to go and it's getting down to the wire on when we can ship so it gets there by Christmas. Which the date is actually tomorrow, so I have a long night finishing the last hat. I also have a hat I made for a friend who just had a baby and the hat is too small so I ahve to make it bigger. Ahh!! I hope I can get it done tonight. I pulled pork chops out for dinner maybe scott can make it while I crochet. Short blog, because I need to leave to go run errands for the FRG. Then home to do more laundry and start that hat. Gotta figure out which colors cause the craft store didn't have any new yard and I have already used all my colors on other kids hats! Saved us a bunch of money but is a lot of work. Anywho, off I go! Adria

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

IT SNOWED

The first snow is always my favorite! We got about a 1/2 inch and the ground was already so wet it melted. But Zeke and I played in it a little before it did melt. I took our car up to the shop, Auto Hefner, and it's not that far from post so I took Zeke with me and we walked back. Once Zeke remembered what snow was he went crazy. When I had to put him back on the leash, it was slick so he practically drug me all the way back he was so excited. I was getting mad because he knows better then to pull me but I was also laughing! Then later he played with the neighbor dog and was rolling it what was left of the snow. His skin get's so hot so he uses the snow to cool himself and it is hilarious. However I do not like how super wet he got. Today it's supposed to snow again and hopefully it will stick. I was just outside though it's it kinda warm so who knows. Scott is out in the field till either today or tomorrow. I hate not knowing. I hope he's back by friday cause we are supposed to get our new car and I just do not want to have to have someone drive me up there. If Scott goes he can drive the old car back and I can drive the new car! I gotta sneak that in as much as I can since I do not get to drive very often. I cannot wait to get ride of the BMW and hopefully we are done with repairs for a while! Scott better take good car of the interior too cause this is my car and it's going to be real shitty if he treats this car like the BMW and I get it all stained and crappy, when he get's his Jeep! I'm going to talk to him about it too, and as nicely as possible cause he alwasy thinks I'm attacking him. However, if I don't he fucks everything up! He has issues with treating new nice things, well nicely. He's so hard on things right from the start and I just wanna keep something nice for a min. He's like I'm not a barbarian, then he comes in and says, I did something... or sorry babe... or I watch him do it! Plus the car we got has light interior.. so that is not going to go well! And I'm hoping he doesn't clutter it up with crap he never uses and then I can't fit groceries in. Sometimes it's like a circus act trying to put groceries in the car. We gotta figure something out on putting everything he owns in the car! So yes this blog is about nothing but I enjoy writing shit! Even though my grammer is terrible and I probably don't make sense, I enjoy it. Continuing my super cleaning today, but first gotta get the pup out! Tootles

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Cold and Sun...

I'm so ready to PCS somewhere warm!!! Zeke however loves the cold weather, even when we clip him in the summer he still get's hot so he just loves to roll in the cool, wet grass. Not to mention the heat is impossible to control in the house and it goes from freezing to a thousand degrees in here every hour or so. Zeke doesn't like that! The weather here just baffels my mind. Yesterday and all night is was rainy and drizzely, this morning its cold and sunny with blue skies and I guarantee in by 3 it will be raining again. The weather people are never right here! Anywho, the hubby is snowboarding today!! Lucky him!! I'm soooo pissed at the stupid people!!! I had the best surprise for my husband. It's his birthday on Monday. All he said he wanted was a guitar. Then this snowboard trip came up and I told him no guitar for a few months because it's going to cost some money to go snowboarding. Little did he know I already bought him a guitar and it's hiding at a friends house. Last night, Scott took some stuff over to the b's for one of his soliders and 3 friends of his were being very weird. Telling him he gets to borrow another guys guitar till tuesday and that he will find out monday why. Well what that sounds like is 3 of the boys are buying him a guitar. So I was like no!.. And so he's all gitty and such, like happy and feeling all special. I didn't want my thunder stollen, so I had to tell him I bought him a guitar and ruin my surprise. I was sooooo fucking pissed off. I was like you have got to be kidding me!! These mother fuckers really need to consult the family before they go off doing shit like this. I can never get a surprise to work with Scott. He either figures it out or some one else tell hims or something like this happens!! I hate it. I was so excited to surprise him with it since he really did think he was going to get one! I had been holding this in for over a month and I was so proud of myself for not giving it away!!! 3 days before his birthday it gets ruined!! FUCK YOU!!!!! On with life!!! Gotta do some cleaning and finish laundry and work on my Christmas presents. I'm making all the kids crochet hats. They are super sweet. I've already made an owl, a dinosaur and a spiderman hat. That's right, Spiderman. Pretty proud of that one! And hopefully finish my Christmas cards!!!

Friday, December 2, 2011

Starting again...

Recently I got the urge to try to keep up with this again. I mean, maybe writing things down and getting feed back may help with my crazy head. I literally think I may be going crazy. This army life definitely throws you for a loop. Marriage and life is already hard.. throw the military in and you've got a complete mind fuck. The word "wife" takes on a whole new meaning! I'm still trying to figure out how to "be all that I can be", as the army puts it. However, I think I'm slowly coming around, just not as fast as some think I should be. I did love not having a job, but now I can't wait to start working again. I think I'm so crazy because I'm just not made to be only a house wife. Although I do enjoy sleeping as late as I want when I want, I think I need a job and am looking forward to having that option when we leave here. Now for my venting. What is with the drivers around here. People cannot drive to save their lives. Now, I'm not saying I'm the perfect driver, Scott will tell you I'm not, but I do know how to use my fucking turn signal, come to a complete stop at a stop sign, and not pull out infront of people when I've clearly seen that someone is coming. Especially when they are starring up my nose, counting my boogers. I mean seriously, When you can see the whites of my eye through sun glasses, don't fucking pull out you, there is no car behind me, wait the 5 more seconds it will take for me to pass. How big of a rush are you in when the speed limit is 40 Kilometers per hour. For those who don't know how fast that is, it's 24 MPH! YEAh!! Next time I'm gunning it and t-boning your ass. It will be your fault and I will lie through my teeth to make you pay out your ass!!! And what about MP's.. I dont' know if they know this but they are suppose to enforce the laws that cause accidents and such and leave the shit alone that is not hurting anybody. Such as leaving my dog outside for 10 mins while I waited inside for him to go to the bathroom. The temp was 0, like I was going to wait out there for that long while he decided the best place to pee. No shit he doesn't have shelter, hence the house that he sleeps in very comfortably thank you. Go do something else. I watched a guy practially hit a kid in the crosswalk becaue he was flying around post texting, the mp behind me did nothing. I'm about ready to start reporting these people to their supervisors. And also, it is law here to stop if their is someone waiting to cross the street, especially if they are already half way acrossed. I know, most people are like that's awesome that the cops suck, however this is a military community, have some pride!! I have lots more but my husband wants to go to bed and I would like to snuggle. He's going snowboarding in Austria tomorrow and I wanna get some man time in before he disappears then is out in the field next week. Yea who can say they are taking a day trip to Austria!! Fucking sweet, a little guy trip away from post, relieve some stress, get away from the wives, come back refreshed and ready to tackle keeping the spouses happy! That's what I'm talking about