Tuesday, December 13, 2011

And it starts...

Well, not super excited about this but we have to move buildings! They are renovating and rotating people around to get it all done by 2013. Crazy part is, is we pcs in April. So I get to not unpack and live in a place that does feel like home for ever longer. The good part is we get a dislocation check and that will be nice after the holdays. I guess I'm just upset because I've lived in this house longer then any other place in the last 5 years and I really got comfortable. I guess I don't really have to worry about packing for PCS but I still like having my stuff around me. I guess I should look on the plus. Everything is already packed and ready to go and this place should get too messy and it will be easier to clean. Ahh the little things.
Next, I'm the treasurer for the FRG and I made my first mistake in the 5 months I've had this position. I feel horrible and this feeling in the pit of my stomach will not go away. I can't fix it and I can't figure out what happened so hopefully I will get a free pass and I will never do it again. However I am trying to hand over my position since we are working on leaving! I just wish I could go back to that day and fix it cause time travel is the only way to fix it. I don't know what to say and the new CO is very dry and hard to read his feeling towards this. Plus, since he's new this is like his first impression of me and it's not a good one! AHH!
Now, the good news. Switzerland! Yea we are going to Switzerland and I'm super excited. Probably our last big trip while we are here and I'm excited to expirence it! We were trying to go Dog Sledding but the lady will not email or call me back and so I cannot get a reservation. Maybe someone can help me while we are there but I don't know. But we get to see a different Christmas market and we are going to do a sledge run. What is that you ask.. Well I will tell you. You sled down the mountian for 7.2 km! SWEET!!! The one I'm trying to get a reservation for is Night sledging and Fondue. You get fondue at the beginning and then the sled rental and lift ticket. At the end you drink mulled wine and relax! All for a whopping 60 bucks! NICE!!!!

Anybody out there have some interesting recipes for me!! I like trying new recipes baking and otherwise and love when people share ideas they made up or found in some crazy place. Feel free to comment and let me know!! We love food!! YUM!

No comments:

Post a Comment