Friday, December 2, 2011

Starting again...

Recently I got the urge to try to keep up with this again. I mean, maybe writing things down and getting feed back may help with my crazy head. I literally think I may be going crazy. This army life definitely throws you for a loop. Marriage and life is already hard.. throw the military in and you've got a complete mind fuck. The word "wife" takes on a whole new meaning! I'm still trying to figure out how to "be all that I can be", as the army puts it. However, I think I'm slowly coming around, just not as fast as some think I should be. I did love not having a job, but now I can't wait to start working again. I think I'm so crazy because I'm just not made to be only a house wife. Although I do enjoy sleeping as late as I want when I want, I think I need a job and am looking forward to having that option when we leave here. Now for my venting. What is with the drivers around here. People cannot drive to save their lives. Now, I'm not saying I'm the perfect driver, Scott will tell you I'm not, but I do know how to use my fucking turn signal, come to a complete stop at a stop sign, and not pull out infront of people when I've clearly seen that someone is coming. Especially when they are starring up my nose, counting my boogers. I mean seriously, When you can see the whites of my eye through sun glasses, don't fucking pull out you, there is no car behind me, wait the 5 more seconds it will take for me to pass. How big of a rush are you in when the speed limit is 40 Kilometers per hour. For those who don't know how fast that is, it's 24 MPH! YEAh!! Next time I'm gunning it and t-boning your ass. It will be your fault and I will lie through my teeth to make you pay out your ass!!! And what about MP's.. I dont' know if they know this but they are suppose to enforce the laws that cause accidents and such and leave the shit alone that is not hurting anybody. Such as leaving my dog outside for 10 mins while I waited inside for him to go to the bathroom. The temp was 0, like I was going to wait out there for that long while he decided the best place to pee. No shit he doesn't have shelter, hence the house that he sleeps in very comfortably thank you. Go do something else. I watched a guy practially hit a kid in the crosswalk becaue he was flying around post texting, the mp behind me did nothing. I'm about ready to start reporting these people to their supervisors. And also, it is law here to stop if their is someone waiting to cross the street, especially if they are already half way acrossed. I know, most people are like that's awesome that the cops suck, however this is a military community, have some pride!! I have lots more but my husband wants to go to bed and I would like to snuggle. He's going snowboarding in Austria tomorrow and I wanna get some man time in before he disappears then is out in the field next week. Yea who can say they are taking a day trip to Austria!! Fucking sweet, a little guy trip away from post, relieve some stress, get away from the wives, come back refreshed and ready to tackle keeping the spouses happy! That's what I'm talking about

No comments:

Post a Comment