Saturday, December 24, 2011
Switzerland, Christmas, and other things
I'm first going to start with my rant! I'm just getting so irritated with how this goes like every time. I do consider myself a nice person and I have no quarums with listening to other peoples cool stories, about their trips, things that happen to them. I like it! I like to hear about other peoples expirences, it gives me ideas. However, I do not like it when I share something and people have to turn it on themselves and speak to me as if their story is better and what I say is second to everything they have done or the expirences they have had. It's happening a lot lately. Can I please just share something and have it just be left at that. Example one. My niece said something to a cashier and I shared it on facebook. Here is the quote.
"Riley calls me Grandma, the cashier says "You're her Grandma?! I though you were her Mom" Riley says my Mom is dead. The cashier says I'm so sorry. Riley says "it's OK, she's in my heart". "
This is the response I get from anyomous
My grandson Bryce was shopping with his mom and walked by Christmas cards and wanted to look at them,he told her he wanted to get grammie one ,picked one out with gingerbread on it and says grammie will like it ,my kitchen has gingerbread men in it for Christmas lol ,i love it.
Now mind you this is a relative, I know Bryce and his mom very well and yet I get talked to like I'm an idiot. Also this has nothing to do with my post. Is it better what he said about his grammie. Yes my niece mom has passed away and to have that strength to say that is amazing, not talking about cards. Maybe to other people this doesn't sound so bad, but it bothered me because it's a regular thing from this person. Alway much better for them when they something with so much less impact. WHATEVER.
Example Two. Scott and I had our 2 year Anniversary on the 22. YAY for us right? Not perticularly
Again a facebook example, but with how far away I am from everyone it happens on facebook a lot.
I announce the anniversary on facebook, wish Scott and happy one and anyomous says (not direct quote),
Two years ago I watched you get married and was skinny now I'm prego.
Really? Come on!!! Yes I'm really happy this person is expecting, actually I could not be happier for her! However why does it have to get turned around onto someone else. That was Scott and I's day not to annouce that you are pregnant again. It's like she's rubbing it in my face that she got pregnant before me. However, this is Scott and I choice to wait so it can't be that.
Not to mention the phone conversations. Don't ask if you don't care and just want to change the subject. I'm sick of our adventures being pushed to the side. I hate being asked something and have it pushed aside and something else brought up. That's why we don't talk much. Not only because of that, but because I don't really care anymore about your stupid drama that you think is important. I don't want to listen to you repeat yourself over and over because you have nothing better going on in your life then problems. It's petty, annoying, and depressing. How come you do not care about how your close relatives are doing? Then Please don't even ask. I guarentee that when we talk to you we will not even ask about our trip to Switzerland. And if you do, we will say it was really beautiful and you will change the subject. Makes me sad and it hurts me for husband since now he's so immune to your bull that I'm baring the burden for him and I want you guys to care just a little bit more! PLEASE!! He's trying so hard to be the best person he can, acknowledge that!!!
I guess this is already really long so I will write about our trip and Christmas later.
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Even though this isn't much of a holiday spirit letter I still wish everyone a great holiday and again MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment